Writer Winning performance Thomas G:son

2020France The Best in Me Writer writer
2018Malta Taboo Writer writer
2017Cyprus Gravity Writer writer
2016Cyprus Alter Ego Writer writer
2016Georgia Midnight Gold Writer writer
2015Georgia Warrior Writer writer
2015Spain Amanecer Writer writer
2013Georgia Waterfall Writer writer
2012Spain Quédate Conmigo (Stay With Me) Writer writer
2012Sweden Euphoria [Winning song] Writer writer
2010Denmark In A Moment Like This Writer writer
2007Norway Ven A Bailar Conmigo Writer writer
2007Spain I Love You Mi Vida Writer writer
2006Sweden Invincible Writer writer
2001Sweden Listen To Your Heartbeat Writer writer

Junior Eurovision Song Contest

Includes named artists, writers and hosts only.

2014Sweden Du är inte ensam Writer writer
2010Sweden Allt jag vill ha Writer writer
Latest from the blog
Trains at Eurovision

There was good news for lovers of both railways and the Eurovision Song Contest this year as Moldova’s Zdob și Zdub returned to the competition to celebrate a train journey between Chișinău and Bucharest.

But trains, stations and railway are nothing new to the lyrics of Eurovision, with over 25 songs featuring them in some way. So here is a rundown of the 10 most railwayish entries from 66 years of the Eurovision Song Contest.

Read more

Buy me a coffee

This site is a labour of love (and compulsiveness) so I'm happy to put in the hours for free. But if you find it useful and want to say thanks, feel free to email me corrections or suggestions or get me a coffee (or send me a tweet!).

Buy me a coffee