Named artist Backing artist Jury member Kristján Gíslason

2022Iceland Jury member jury
2016Iceland Hear Them Calling Backing artist backing
2013Iceland Ég á líf Backing artist backing
2010Iceland Je Ne Sais Quoi Backing artist backing
2001Iceland Angel Named artist artist (TwoTricky)

National final entries

As named artist or writer. (Note: writer data has so far been added for 2024, for Melodifestivalen, and for Norway's Melodi Grand Prix back to 1984.)

2011Iceland Þessi þrá Named artist artist (with Íslenzka Sveitin)
2001Iceland Birta [Winning song] Named artist artist (with Gunnar Ólason)
1991Iceland Í dag Named artist artist (with Helga Möller, Erna Þórarinsdóttir & Arnar Freyr Gunnarsson)
1991Iceland Stefnumót Named artist artist
Latest from the blog
The spokes with the most

A rundown of this year's spokespeople, how most of them have been involved before and who the current most frequent spokespeople are.

Read more

Buy me a coffee

This site is a labour of love (and compulsiveness) so I'm happy to put in the hours for free. But if you find it useful and want to say thanks, feel free to email me corrections or suggestions or get me a coffee (or send me a tweet!).

Buy me a coffee